Learn about the leaders that represent the interest of the NBPA and it's members

Executive Committee

The EC is comprised of nine members: President, First Vice-President, Secretary-Treasurer and six additional Vice-Presidents. The terms of office for the President and First Vice-President are four years while the Secretary-Treasurer and Vice-Presidents serve three year terms.

Members of the Executive Committee are elected by their peers at the Board of Player Representatives Meetings. Any union member who is in good standing and signed to a Standard NBA Contract is eligible to run for a position on the Executive Committee.

The duties of the Executive Committee (EC) include but are not limited to:

  • Directing NBPA affairs and the policy-making decisions necessary to carrying out the NBPA’s work
  • Reviewing and voting on all matters requiring player approval between meetings of the Board of Player Representatives
  • Participating in all telephonic conferences convened by the President and/or requested by the Executive Director
  • Sharing the duties and responsibilities of the Board of Player Representatives
Chris Paul

Chris Paul


Andre Iguodala

Andre Iguodala

First Vice President

Anthony Tolliver

Anthony Tolliver


Bismack Biyomo

Bismack Biyomo

Vice President

Malcolm Brogdon

Malcolm Brogdon

Vice President

Jaylen Brown

Jaylen Brown

Vice President

Pau Gasol

Pau Gasol

Vice President

C.J. McCollum

C.J. McCollum

Vice President

Garrett Temple

Garrett Temple

Vice President

Player Representatives

As the governing body of the union, the Board of Player Representatives is comprised of one player representative from every team. At the beginning of each season, players from each team elect a single player representative along with an alternate to serve on the Board for that season.

The duties of a Player Representative include but are not limited to:

  • Serving as the team’s delegate during all Player Representative meetings
    • Each Representative is entrusted to speak on behalf of his teammates and report back any relevant and necessary information addressed during meetings
  • Nominating and electing Executive Committee Members
  • Selecting the Executive Director of the union
Atlanta Hawks

Rep: Kent Bazemore

Alternate: Taurean Prince

Boston Celtics

Rep: Daniel Theis

Alternate: Jaylen Brown

Brooklyn Nets

Rep: Rondae Hollis-Jefferson

Alternate: Jared Dudley

Charlotte Hornets

Rep: Frank Kaminsky

Alternate: Devonte Graham

Chicago Bulls

Rep: Zach LaVine

Alternate: Cedi Osman

Cleveland Cavaliers

Rep: JR Smith

Alternate: Jared Dudley

Dallas Mavericks

Rep: Devin Harris

Alternate: Dwight Powell

Denver Nuggets

Rep: Mason Plumlee

Alternate: Isaiah Thomas

Detroit Pistons

Rep: Blake Griffin

Alternate: n/a

Golden State Warriors

Rep: Jordan Bell

Alternate: Jacob Evans III

Houston Rockets

Rep: PJ Tucker

Alternate: Austin Rivers

Indiana Pacers

Rep: Myles Turner

Alternate: Alize Johnson

L.A. Clippers

Rep: Danilo Gallinari

Alternate: n/a

L.A. Lakers

Rep: Kyle Kuzma

Alternate: Josh Hart

Memphis Grizzlies

Rep: Ivan Rabb

Alternate: Jaren Jackson Jr.

Miami Heat

Rep: Kelly Olynyk

Alternate: Josh Richardson

Milwaukee Bucks

Rep: Donte DiVincenzo

Alternate: n/a

Minnesota Timberwolves

Rep: Karl-Anthony Towns

Alternate: Josh Okogie

New Orleans Pelicans

Rep: Solomon Hill

Alternate: Tim Frazier

New York Knicks

Rep: Lance Thomas

Alternate: n/a

Oklahoma City Thunder

Rep: Russell Westbrook

Alternate: Terrance Ferguson

Orlando Magic

Rep: Aaron Gordon

Alternate: Jonathan Isaac

Philadelphia 76ers

Rep: Furkan Korkmaz

Alternate: n/a

Phoenix Suns

Rep: Kelly Oubre

Alternate: Mikal Bridges

Portland Trail Blazers

Rep: Damian Lillard

Alternate: Maurice Harkless

Sacramento Kings

Rep: Harry Giles

Alternate: Marvin Bagley

San Antonio Spurs

Rep: Derrick White

Alternate: DeMar DeRozan

Toronto Raptors

Rep: Kyle Lowry

Alternate: n/a

Utah Jazz

Rep: Thabo Sefolosha

Alternate: Donovan Mitchell

Washington Wizards

Rep: Bradley Beal

Alternate: Sam Dekker

Executive Director

The Executive Director of the union is appointed by the Board of Player Representatives and the Executive Committee.

The duties of The Executive Director include but are not limited to:

  • Directing all the affairs of the union on a day-to-day basis
  • Executing all policies of the union
  • Conducting the collective bargaining relationship between the union and the NBA
  • Supervising the administration and enforcement of the Player Agent Regulations program
Michele Roberts

Michele Roberts

As the Executive Director of the NBPA since 2014, Michele Roberts ardently works on behalf of NBA players to ensure their rights are protected and that they are fairly compensated for the great value they bring to the court and as ambassadors of the game. Roberts has also been at the forefront of helping players recognize the power of their voice in pursuit of social consciousness as it relates to mental health, political activism, racial injustice and more.

In the media

Bloomberg - NBPA's Roberts on Mental Wellness in Basketball
CBS - Female NBA union chief breaks basketball's glass ceiling
ESPN - Michele Roberts elected to another 4-year term as NBPA executive director